Classics over 50s

Latest Results on MyCricket
Fixtures 2017-2018

Classics and Masters Playing Conditions 2017-2018
Changes to Classics and Masters Playing Conditions 2017-2018
Umpire Contact List Classics and Masters 2017-2018
Classics Contact List 2017-2018

C.C.N.S.W. is one of sixteen teams which played in the Sunday over 50s Classics competition in 2016-2017. The other 15 teams were Ashfield De La Salle Old Boys, Burwood, Georges River, Lane Cove Cavaliers, Kenthurst, Ku-ring-gai, Lindfield , Mandalong Lawyers, Mosman, Parramatta Golden Oldies, Pennant Hills, Roseville, Sri Lanka Lions, Warringah and Western Suburbs.
In the 2016-2017 season C.C.N.S.W. came 7th after winning the Premiership the previous season. The Premiers in 2016-2017 were Georges River.
All games start at 12.15pm in summer time. Matches are 40 overs per side on alternating fortnights to the Masters, and are on turf wickets. The Competition is played over 11 rounds. The premiership is decided solely on the league table. There are no Finals or Grand Finals.

Playing for C.C.N.S.W Classics over 50s:
The Club welcomes and needs new players. Any player who wishes to play next season for C.C.N.S.W. in the Classics should contact the captain Mick McCormick: 0414 334 421 (Mob) or , or his vice captain Craig Somers 0405 500 607(Mob)

The competition winning 2015/16 Classics Team!

Back row: Ajoy Roy, Sittampalam Ragavan, Mick McCormick, Peter Rolls (v/c) and Greg Brooks.
Front row: Paul Georgiadis, Peter Hall (w), Garry Winney (c) and Dale Richards.
Absent: Keith Elloy, John Mesar.