Masters over 40s

Sydney Masters over 40s

Want a hit? Contact Weaves & Brett at

The Cricketers’ Club of New South Wales is one of 16 teams that play in a Sunday over 40s “Masters” competition in Sydney. Its home ground is Camperdown Park. All games start at 12.15pm in daylight saving time.

The are 15 teams in the competition for the 2019-20 season were: – Auburn,  Balmain-South Sydney, Burwood, Georges River, Hunters Hill-Ryde, Lane Cove White, Lindfield, Macquarie University, Mosman-Collaroy Plateau, Old Ignatians, Pennant Hills, Roseville Navy, Roseville White, St. Clair United, and Warringah.

Last season C.C.N.S.W. finished seventh – and the Premiers were again Auburn. Latest Results are available on MyCricket.

Matches are 40 overs per side, played on alternating fortnights to the over 50s Classics, and are on turf wickets. Batsmen must retire at 40* (but may return) and bowlers are limited to 9 overs; a sixth bowler must bowl by the 30thover, The Competition is played over 11 rounds. The premiership is decided solely on the league table. There are no Finals or Grand Finals.

Playing for C.C.N.S.W Masters over 40s:

The Club welcomes and needs new players. Any player who wishes to play this season for C.C.N.S.W. in the Masters should contact

CCNSW Masters Fixtures 2019-20 as at 06.09.19

2018-2019 Masters Results

2018-2019 Masters League Table

2018-2019 Masters Averages

2018-2019 Masters Match Reports

2018-2019 Masters Player Points

2018-2019 Masters Spirit of Cricket